Skip to content

43 marathons in 51 days!

March 10, 2010

I still can not believe Eddie Izzard the British comedian ran 43 marathons in 51 days! More about that later….

Tonight i went for a quick pasta fix, so i tried this delicious cheese, tomato and basil stuffed pasta,

I topped the pasta with one of my favourite sauces, Loyd Grossman’s Tomato and Roasted Garlic sauce. 

I try and make my own sauces because then i know exactly what is in my food but this has a really good ingredients list; 

I topped my pasta with a sprinkling of feta cheese. This was lovely but i realise that i should have had something ‘green’ on my plate also.

Foxy also had a bit of a feast tonight, not only did she have a meat pouch, she also had biscuits and cat milk – she is one spoiled diva!

So back to the fabulous Eddie Izzard, i watched the repeat of the first part of his challenge on BBC Three this evening, i just can not believe how strong willed this guy was and he was not a runner – 43 marathons in 51 days! After his first 9 marathons in 11 days, his feet are already mashed and he refused to walk up the hills of the very steep Brecon Beacons and ran most of the way! 

Tomorrow evening on BBC Three is the next installment and i am really looking forward to it, i will go for my 3 miler, get back cook a nutritional dinner, shower and be in bed for 10:30pm to watch it – can’t wait.

Oh, i’m also excited because next week i have a week off work and having a staycation at home – the hubby only has 4 days leave left and will be working Monday so i have planned to have a girly day with Foxy, i have promised her lots of cuddles and we are hiring ‘Julie and Julia’ which came out on DVD Monday. Has anyone seen this film yet?

Off to bed now, it’s been a long day YYAAWWNN! zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 11:04 pm

    I’m amazed at the Eddie Izzard thing too! I don’t get how he didn’t die, basically….crazy!
    Thanks for the shout out 🙂 Have a good evening 😀

  2. March 11, 2010 11:07 am

    Hey there’s basil in that there pasta! Less talk of needing the greens 😉
    Is that tortellini new? My local tesco is only a little one and only stocks the spinach and ricotta one, which I love but it would be nice to try something new!
    CRAZY talk about Eddie Izzard- I had never heard that he was doing that, will need to check out the show.

    • March 11, 2010 7:09 pm

      Ha ha you’re right! The greeness was inside the pasta!

      I’m not sure if it is new but it is the first time i have seen it in my Tesco (which is only a small one too).

      Eddie Izzard did the run last year for Sports Relief – can’t wait for the programme tonight – i need as much inspiration as i can to get off my butt and run!

Leave a Reply

