Skip to content

Ben & Jerry’s – i love you!

March 20, 2010

So this is the last evening of our staycation, so we thought one more night of not cooking would not go a miss! We decided to have Chinese take out, i went for the spicy Vegetarian Singapore Chow Mein – this was a little spicier than normal and my lips tingled after eating but in a good way! I like a bit of a kick in my food. I love using chop sticks to eat my food, the husband refuses to use them as he cannot get to grips with them, he usually stabs his food if he has to use them – which is very amusing for me to watch!

For afters i bought some Ben and Jerry’s Cookie Dough ice cream, it was half price so i could not refuse really! Oh boy was this ice cream good, i realised that i have never tried Ben & Jerry’s until tonight – what have i been missing?

I have really enjoyed my week of blogging and hope to keep it up next week when i am at work. I am in a little bit of a funk right now and i can not put my finger on what it is, i feel that if i don’t make some positive changes soon, i am going to be in real trouble. The blog is just my first positive step, my mojo is lurking just below the surface and i can not wait for it to jump out. Only i can change the way i feel. I almost feel sorry for myself 24/7 and i am not sure why? Maybe it’s because i am turning 30 this year, maybe because i have the same aspirations for myself that i have had since i was 18 but have moved no further along. Only i can change the way i feel….and i will – i promise i will.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2010 10:56 pm

    I have enjoyed your week of blogging too! Especially your antique shop trip. Can’t wait to see the finished picture of your hall! I know what you mean about getting into a funk. I have moved to a new city, island, even country most years of my adult life because I always feel I am in need of a change. I moved back to my home town this time last year and vowed not to move again unless there was a fabulous man or fabulous job involved 😉 Embracing new fitness and health challenges has helped beat the funk, as has starting a blog. Maybe you could share one of your goals with us readers, and include small steps on how to achieve it?

    • March 21, 2010 9:19 am

      thank you for following me! I have put my finger on what is wrong and wrote a post on it today. As you are my first bloggie friend ever! Would you mind having a read and tell me honestly if you think i am doing the right thing? I understand the moving around, i’m originally from Birmingham but moved to Devon a few years ago where i now live with the husband. We have also travelled the world for a year in 2006 before finally settling when we got home. Sometimes change is good, so thank you for making me realise that something had to change! Where do you live by the way, it sounds really remote?
      By the way, next weekend i am hopefully popping into Exeter for a few bits and pieces so if i can pick up any of the Starbucks instant coffee, i will post you some. I can not wait to try it but know i will get hooked LOL x

  2. March 21, 2010 4:57 am

    omigosh i love cookie dough ice cream. I can’t keep ice cream in the house though or it’s gone in a day!

    • March 21, 2010 9:20 am

      I know exactly what you mean, i was actually tempted to have Cookie Dough ice cream for breakfast – how bad is that? LOL

Leave a Reply

