Skip to content

Project Me – Gaining the Glow by my BIG 3-0!

April 5, 2010

I am so excited to announce my new project –

Project Me – Gaining the Glow by my Big 3-0!

I will quickly go through my eats so far today and then i will explain myself i promise!

I woke up and wanted something quick as i have a lot of revision for my exams over the next 3 weeks. Hence, the boring toast and clover for breakfast!

Then i hit the books, i am fortunate as i am only having to revise 2 aircraft types for my exams, some operators have lots! I think i have confused a few readers also. Although i am doing Cabin Crew exams, i am actually not Cabin Crew. I am a Safety Manager for the cabin crew and as i like to fly so i can carry out audits, risk assessments etc it means that i have to stay in check and do my exams once every year. I get a little nervous as i write a lot of the procedures for the Operations Manual so i really have no excuse for not knowing the answers! I am normally office based apart from when i choose to fly. Foxy does not miss a trick and sees revising as no excuse for sitting on my lap, it’s a bit of a balancing act! I also munched on a Nature Valley Canadian Maple Syrup Bar, i love these bars, they really fill the whole and taste amazing.

To break up my day and to stop me from annoying the husband who is trying to finish decorating the hall, i decided to see what shops were open as i needed to pick up some groceries. As it is a bank holiday in the UK, not many shops were open, so i had to go to Iceland for my food. I do not normally shop in Iceland as most of the food is processed and i get too tempted by some of the food! But today needs must, so i bought a few things including;

  • Semi-skimmed milk
  • A stew pack (carrots, parsnip, swede and onion)
  • Danish Blue Stilton
  • Houmous Mini Selection

contd…..

  • Closed cup mushrooms
  • Large cup mushrooms
  • Wholemeal Bread

So the husband could keep up with the decorating, i offered to make lunch, he really wanted beans on toast, so i joined him (toast twice in one day ooppps!)

Followed by 2 Jammie Dodgers – dunked into a cup of tea of course!

 

Now onto my project, i looked in the mirror today and did not like what i saw! My skin is acutally lifeless with no natural glow, it does not look too bad far away but….

*WARNING NOT FOR THE FAINT HEARTED!*

close up, things do not look good!

That’s a really bad up the nose shot isn’t it! My skin is bad because i do not drink enough water, i do not sleep enough and i sometimes forget to remove my make up before bed – BAD GIRL! I drink far too much caffeine.

Well this made me think, i want to be glowing on my 30th Birthday in November this year, so why not set myself a challenge and make it into a project – PROJECT ME!

I am going to make a number of changes to my lifestyle which i need to maintain until my birthday, there is 7 months to go, so i have set 7 missions for myself, they include;

  • Mission 1 – Skin, Body and Hair
  • Mission 2 – Fitness
  • Mission 3 – Diet
  • Mission 4 – Relationship
  • Mission 5 – Emotions
  • Mission 6 – Organising
  • Mission 7 – Journal/Blogging

I will work on all of these missions each month and review how i am doing at the end of each month until…

6th November 2010 – MISSION ACCOMPLISHED – A photo of me glowing on my birthday!

I hope this all makes sense. I will go into more detail on each mission and create a PROJECT ME page on my blog, but if you have any questions or want to join me, then please get in touch!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 7:06 pm

    That sounds like a great idea! There is an article about skin in April’s Zest have you read it? They say some surprising things about how a healthy lifestyle can negatively affect your skin. They recommend upping doses of omega 3s and essential fats in general, as apparently many people don’t get enough of these especially if they are cutting down on dairy or are vegetarian. I have to admit I have been noticing that my skin is softer and smoother if I consistently put flax in my porridge every day.

    Your missions all seem really good, I look forward to hearing more.

    • April 6, 2010 10:49 pm

      i will have to try flax as i have seen it on lots of posts in the blog world. Where do you buy yours from?

  2. April 6, 2010 2:32 pm

    Good luck with your missions!

    • April 6, 2010 10:46 pm

      Thank you for the good luck wishes, my face was scrubbed this morning! Will do the same now before i go to bed – i will get rid of these zits!!

Leave a Reply

