Skip to content

Busy Flight – Lovely Passengers!

April 23, 2010

Yesterday afternoon, i finally got to operate on an aircraft now that the ash cloud is not so condense over the UK. I went to ‘chilly’ Faro in Portugal;

 

image

It was a busy flight both ways but fortunately all the passengers were in good spirits, especially on the return journey as we were bringing passengers back who had been stuck in Faro for a week.

 

I forget how physical it is being cabin crew, i currently work full time in an office, so sit on my butt all day and only move to use the toilet or go to the vending machine for a drink. At least i run in my own time and am going to start up Body Pump again when my half marathon is over in 2 weeks.

 

I’m not in work again until this afternoon, so am just chilling out at home (trying to stay our of the fridge!). As i type i am watching this…

I LOVE this film, it is one of those films that really gets me motivated. I love the start of the film where the main character Ann-Marie gets up mega mega early to go for a run, do chin ups and sit ups on the beach, before returning home to then go out surfing with her sister and friends – how cool is she?! (wouldn’t mind her figure either!)

 

Does anybody have a film that motivates them, like this film motivates me?

 

For breakfast i had soya and linseed toast and a glass of OJ – i completely forgot to take a photo – i think i may have an omelette for lunch to get me through my afternoon flight around the Channel Islands and up to Edinburgh.

I’m off to Cornwall this weekend for hubby’s cousins 21st Birthday Party, i can not go to Cornwall without having a proper pasty so expect to see a pic of one soon!

Hopefully i will get a blog in later but i don’t land until late, i’ll see how tired i am when i get home.

Happy Thursday Everyone x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2010 6:32 pm

    Love that scene- she looks so strong and fit. My faves are the “I’ll show you how valuable Elle Woods can be” training/studying montage from Legally Blonde, numerous scenes from Working Girl and of course the training montage from Rocky 🙂

    Glad your flight went well. How are you feeling about your half marathon? Have fun in Cornwall!

  2. April 24, 2010 8:58 pm

    mmmmm cornish pasties are lush! I haven’t had one when I’ve been in Cornwall in the past but really want to try a ‘real’ one. Enjoy yourself!

Leave a Reply

