Skip to content

I am so so sorry! But i do have Half Marathon Photos for you….

May 31, 2010

I think it has been almost a month since i last blogged! Firstly where has that time gone and secondly i’m so sorry i have left it so long. I think i have gotten out of the habit of blogging so need to introduce myself back into it – the funny thing is i still have been taking photos of my food everyday but not doing anything with it! I hope you can forgive me? 🙂

 

I have some photos of my half on the 2nd May 2010 – (the half that i was so unprepared for and still have a sore hamstring as a result!) Now i know that running a half marathon is an achievement in itself but the two things that shocked me on the photos was one – i look like i am walking in most of the shots (i was running – honest) and two – how HUGE do i look? I can not believe how podgy i look, the diet starts this second!

 

Morning of Half Marathon – i look sleepy, not sure what is up with Hubby’s hair either in this shot.

SDC10321

 

I met up with my friend Kirstie (centre) -  (we were Uni buddies and she was my bridesmaid – we live 20 mins from each other now, which is great!) and her friend Motty. They look mega excited, i look really nervous!

SDC10324

 

I do have to give it to myself on this photo below – is that the best start of race photo or what? I am such a loser sometimes ha ha!

SDC10327

 

On loop one (at about mile 5), i am running but not putting much ooommpph into it! (Note the coats and rain – it was bloody freezing).

SDC10332

 

Hmmm, not sure what is going on with my face in this one! This was at about mile 8, i had had enough and wanted to go home! I knew i had to repeat the loop and was not feeling great but i kept plodding on….

SDC10341

 

You may want to ensure you are not eating when you see the next photo because it is GROSS! All i see is a fat back and butt in this one, but i am not going to hide it from my blogger friends, this is who i am at the moment but i will make a change!

SDC10342

 

Mile 10 – i may be smiling on the outside on this one but i felt like crying on the inside – i just was not enjoying myself, i only had myself to blame for not training seriously for the run.

SDC10346

 

My knight in shining armour was waiting for me at the entrance to the arena and ran around the track with me even though he had finished the half 40 mins earlier – love you hun!

SDC10359

 

I managed to find energy from somewhere and sprinted over the finish line (leaving my knackered knight in shining armour behind oooppps!)

 

SDC10360

 

The finish line i thought i was never going to get to! My race time was 2:40:29 but my chip time was 2:37 (again, another photo i think i look massive on, i have such a broad back that i need to slim down).

SDC10361

 

2nd half marathon complete! I learnt a lot from this race regarding myself, training and how i actually look. Sorry if i have beaten myself up a little on this post but i have been saying i will lose the weight and tone up for the last 3 years and am still at square one. I only have myself to blame and am fully accountable. Although my fitness has improved from a non-runner to a half marathon runner in a year, the weight still remains…need to get my butt into gear pronto!

SDC10364

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2010 9:46 am

    Well done! I love the pics – especially the start of race photo 😀

    I don’t think you look podgy at all – you have really good shape definition all over! Besides, very few people look great in a full on behind shot 🙂

    It’s really sweet that you and your fella did it together too.

    I know what it’s like to get out of the blogging habit, my other (non weight loss) journal has been gathering dust for a few months now. I do hope you get back into the swing of things though, I missed your entries!

  2. June 2, 2010 8:36 pm

    Oi Viki I look well hot from behind 😉

    Hey Amy how are you? I love your race photos, and you look great! Keep in touch! If you don’t have time to post you can still come visit us, or you know my email address 🙂

  3. Ellen permalink
    June 13, 2010 3:29 pm

    Awesome job! I’m really sensitive about my back fat too, but don’t even worry about, you look GREAT! AND you’ve run a half marathon, which is not something a lot of people can say…including myself!

    http://www.firednfabulous.com/

Leave a Reply

