Skip to content

A big Greenie!

June 16, 2010

I just love love love Green Monsters! But more about that later…

 

Don’t you just love it when you have gone through a period of eating and feeling crap and then after a few positive changes you start to feel the positive effects? That’s how i feel now, after just a few days of healthy eating and portion control – i feel fantastic – YAY!

Now for today’s eats…

Sorry, same boring Jordan’s natural cereal and Yeo Valley low fat probiotic yoghurt (i really need to get a bit more adventurous with breakfast – any ideas?)

 

 

Lunch was left overs from last night, tofu seasoned with Chinese 5 spice, onion, spring onion, red pepper, broccoli and egg noodles – very tasty! I also had a mass of fruit, i need the vitamins to get through this cold, which is almost gone!

For a snack i took a few monkey nuts into work, i really can not trust myself with the whole bag so i literally only took a small handful. You are going to see a lot more of these little fellas, not only do they taste uber fresh, they also stop me from over indulging as i have to take the time to remove the nuts stopping me from just diving into a bag and eating a ton of nuts in one sitting!

For dinner – i wanted anything that was GREEN so i opted for a fresh salad consisting of;

  • lettuce
  • cucumber
  • cherry tomato
  • salad onion

I also had a chunk of French brie, 4 slices of Quorn ‘ham’ and a big dollop of salsa, everything just tasted so good together, especially the brie and salsa.

 

As the salad was a small portion, i also had a lovely Green Monster on the side – instant energy in a glass. The monster included;

  • 2 ma-hoo-sive hands of spinach
  • 1 sample pack of Linwoods flaxseed mix
  • 8oz Rice Dream
  • drop vanilla essence

The monster was soooo GREEN – i loved it. It is the first time that i have tried Rice Dream and i am totally in love with it already, apologies for the below photo – the hubby completely stole the Rice Dreams thunder but in the process looks like he needs to be in a mental home – he is normal really!

 

Now I’ve talked about my food, i want to talk about my hair! Or lack of it! I have never had thick hair but i am trying to grow it but it feels like i am not getting anywhere. I have been growing it since my wedding and this is the progress so far (my before hair is at the top of my blog page) – does anyone know any methods to make your hair grow quicker? Or is it just wait and be patient?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2010 9:07 pm

    I don’t know how to make hair grow faster. My hair and nails grow at a superhuman rate despite the fact that I have never been very healthy. I guess good fats might help?

    Your husband looks like a lot of fun!

    Ooh and I made a green monster today too 🙂

  2. June 18, 2010 3:57 pm

    Hey, love the blog!

    Do you use heat on your hair, drying or straightening? I got a very loose body perm last year because the straighteners were totally killing my hair – it was breaking off and getting so thin and had totally stopped growing.

    Since the perm, I rarely even dry it now and leave it to dry naturally and my hair has grown so much! My hairdresser comments every time I get it cut about how much it’s growing.

    Failing that, I guess you could try some of the hair, skin and nail supplements, my friend always swore by the Boots version.

    Loving the picture of the rice milk, thunder totally stolen 😀

Leave a Reply

