Skip to content

OMG – What Ball are you going to?!!!!

June 26, 2010

Before i reveal the ball that i am going to next weekend – i will go through the evenings antics.

As soon as the hubby got home we both looked at each other and said ‘Beer Garden!’, after a hard week at work all we wanted was a drink in the sun. We headed to one of our favourite Pubs in the town – the Railway Inn, they have a outdoor seating area, perfect for this beautiful summer we are having.

We sat outside in the evening sun, Hubby had a real ale and i had a Gaymers Pear Cider – so refreshing, the hubby kept stealing gulps to quench his thirst. My hubby is covered in freckles anyway but when the sun comes out you really get to see them, check out them freckles…

 

 

We decided that we would head to the new Thai Restaurant ‘Sawadee’ that has opened in the town for our dinner (we went travelling round the world in 2006 and spent a lot of time in Thailand, we also went back last year on honeymoon – so we love Thai food!). We were given a basket of prawn crackers to enjoy with our Singha beers…

 

For starters, i went for the Vegetarian Spring Rolls, , they came with a sweet sauce on the side which was clear – it was not sweet chilli, so not sure what it was. The rolls were perfect, sometimes they can be quite oily but these were crispy and dry, i approved!

 

 

For my main i went for the classic Pad Thai, i ate this ALOT travelling and this was a good version, the only thing missing from this dish was tofu but it was good all the same – in the background is the husbands curry, i had a little taste of the sauce as it had meat in it and it was SOOO good! Would you feel rude contacting a restaurant and asking them whether they would give a cooking lesson? I would love to make Thai food at home and was thinking about asking the little restaurant if they would consider it???

 

After we headed home – i felt stuffed but it was another perfect evening with the Husband.

 

Now onto the fun bit…..I think?!

I mentioned yesterday that i was going to a ball next weekend and all would be revealed…well it is my good friend from University’s 30th Birthday and she wants to do something totally different and something to remember. Me and my other uni friends all agreed that it was her special birthday and we will go along with anything she chooses…we hope we do not regret this decision as my good friend is taking us all to London to attend an EROTICA BALL! on a riverboat on the Thames!!!! I have no idea what to expect but at least if it is really sinister my friends and i have all agreed that we can get off the boat at anytime as it is moored, so please please wish me luck as i am SCARED!! The hubby is coming too, think he is quietly scared too! I know there is a dance room (which is where i think i will stay all night) and there is also a Burlesque Room and a Dungeon – Oh mY!

 

So the theme is Nautical…i love fancy dress, so below are some pic of my outfit – i look different because i have hair extensions in…so what do you think?

 

So about the quality of the photos, the sun was a shining and my mirror needs polishing!

 

 

I love the cute red bow i found in a cheapy shop in the town!

 

 

And i purchased a red lipstick for the event – i have never worn red lipstick but i actually like it!

 

 

A bit cheeky i know but i am aware the skirt is VERY short so i have some red and white shorts to cover my big butt!

 

So what do you think? Have you ever took part in something you would not normally ever consider for a friend?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2010 10:04 am

    Oh wow you are brave! I’m not sure you could drag me onto that boat! I love your outfit though, very cute and cheeky at the same time. Then you can always use it to play dress-up with the husband afterwards! 😛 You’ve got a great tan just now and your legs are awesome, so show them off!

    • June 26, 2010 12:56 pm

      Brave? – maybe, Scared? – Definately!! I was a bit concerned about mentioning the ball on my blog but at the end of the day, the blog is about my life and this will be part of it…still can’t believe i am going to go!!!!

      The hubby hasn’t seen the outfit yet…hope he likes it as i doubt i will ever were it out again!!!

      Thank you so much for the comment on my legs, i feel very conscious of my short skirt but you have made me feel ALOT better – thanks Hun x

  2. June 26, 2010 9:53 pm

    I’ve never heard of a ball like that! sounds kinda crazy, but fun!

    and in reply to your question on my blog about whey protein, i’m liking it. like you saw, i did’t like the rice one, and i did tr the egg white one and wasn’t very impressed either. i think i’m partial to the whey ones, even ones other than jay robb. vanilla has def been my fav flavor too…:)

  3. June 28, 2010 7:32 pm

    I love that outfit!! LOVE – in capitals 😀 You look fabulous – big butt phooey – you have lovely toned legs and a great butt (if you don’t mind me saying so!).

    I want a nautical outfit for no reason other than seeing yours now 😀

    Have a fabulous time at the ball!

Leave a Reply

