Skip to content

Ponchos & Chilli!

July 13, 2010

A very random post title i know, but i am not very creative when it comes to thinking of titles!!

This morning started with the same routine…make up and hair. I had a shower last night after aerobics so could skip that step, then it was onto the make up, i realised that i have to put my make up on in a certain order and i am almost robotic (or half asleep – not sure). My morning make up routine is below;

  • wipe face with baby wipe (cheaper & kinder to skin than facial wipes)
  • Moisturise (can only be Clinique for me!)
  • Foundation (again a must Estee Lauder double wear in Fresco)
  • Bronzer (this saves me having a summer & winter foundation, i use the lighter foundation all year round bronze it up to my skin colour in the summer!)
  • eye-shadow – changes daily depending on what i am wearing, today i chose my purple collection 2000 trio (see not everything in my make up kit is expensive)
  • curl my eyelashes – i never EVER miss this step!
  • Mascara – i LOVE LOVE LOVE L’Oreal Double ended mascara, my current one is falling to bits – i really need to get a new one.
  • Finally blusher

Then i am done and it is onto the hair…

 

 

You can tell what kind of morning i am having by my hair…if my hair is scrapped back with a hair band, i am in a can’t be bothered kind of mood…guess that was my mood this morning LOL!

 

I have recently reverted back to a good ol’ favourite perfume to wear, Hugo Boss Woman. I bought my first bottle of this back in 1999 when i was 18 on holiday in Florida. I remember buying it in an outlet mall as a present for myself for passing my A-levels and getting into the uni i wanted, this scent takes me back to my fantastic holiday in Florida and also of my first year of uni. This must be my 3rd bottle – i just love it!

 

 

For breakfast is was a repeat of yesterday, Quaker Granola and homemade toffee yogurt. i also had a glass of OJ Old Vic styley in a wine glass – because that is how i roll!

 

 

It’s only Tuesday and the madness has started in the office already, i am really fortunate to work in a fun office with a fun bunch of people. My friend Tanya borrowed a Poncho off one of the engineers as she is going to see Paolo Nutini tonight at the Eden Project, it is an outdoor concert and the forecast is rain :o(

But Tanya is prepared and to all our delight modelled the poncho for us! She looked like she was wearing what i can only describe as a body bag crossed with a condom!

 

 

Snack time…monkey nuts and a cloudy Orange & Lotus Flower Green Tea.

 

 

For lunch i had a simple but favourite of mine – Marmite sandwich on homemade white bread!

 

 

Afternoon snack consisted of a Salt & Vinegar Snack a Jack (sorry no photo) and a Sweet Cranberry Tea.

 

 

When i got home i felt really hungry, instead of going for a biscuit or packet of crisps i made myself a green monster, my GM contained;

  • 2 big handfuls of baby spinach
  • 1 scoop protein powder
  • 1 tsp cocoa powder
  • drop of vanilla essence

I enjoyed my GM whilst watching one of my favourite programmes…Friends.

 

Dinner i made a 3 bean chilli, i soaked black beans and chickpeas overnight and boiled them for 10 mins before draining. I then added a tin of kidney beans in chilli sauce and a Colman’s chilli mix (i was going to make the chilli from scratch but i have to use what i have first, so will cook it from scratch soon). i left the chilli on the hob on low for approx 30 mins.  With the chilli i made simple Balsamic Rice.

*look at my fur baby waiting to jump on my lap for a cuddle!*

 

 

The chilli was a hit with me and the husband, the pre-soaked beans and chickpeas added a lovely crunchy texture so it was not as sloppy as just using tinned beans.

 

After dinner, i had a craving for something sweet, as we are using everything up we have very limited stock in the cupboards, so me and the hubby shared a Nakd bar, i will be reviewing all my Nakd products very soon as i have almost finished them. The bar did the trick and the craving went away.

*Notice Foxy has jumped on my lap by now and is happily washing her face!*

 

Just to finish the blog on a high note…here’s more Foxy!

 

That’s the spot mom!

 

 

Up a bit!

 

 

After all that fuss – i’m pooped!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 9:55 am

    I love hugo boss woman, I used to wear it all the time, I can’t remember why I stopped now! Your chilli looks very tasty. I must try out some of those flavoured green teas for a bit of variety! x

    • July 14, 2010 10:06 pm

      It was a twinnings green tea, not as nice as Tea Pigs but a lot cheaper!

  2. July 14, 2010 10:55 am

    I love clinique, and always wear their foundation for really special occasions(I’ve managed to make tubes last a whole year), but tend to wear No7 tinted moisturisor the rest of the time. Not that I wear make-up often right enough! My morning routine tends to be wash face, brush teeth, moisturise face and slap some vaseline on my lips! Oh and if my friends and family are lucky I may spray some deoderant!

    • July 14, 2010 10:05 pm

      I really want to stop wearing so much make up to work, i don’t wear any at the weekend unless i am going out. I love No7 tinted moisturiser, maybe i should go back to it as it is a lot lighter than foundation isn’t it? Love the deodrant comment!

Leave a Reply

