Skip to content

Double Whammy Baby!

July 14, 2010

It was one of those mornings where the time on the GMTV clock was going a lot faster than normal – i also needed to leave a little earlier as i’m on a course today and tomorrow on Human Factors – yawn!

Breakfast was on the go, so i munched this little fella on the way into work whilst singing at the top of my voice to Bohemian Rhapsody – i don’t care no one can hear me!! This flavour Nakd bar is my all time favourite – delicious!

 

 

We finally broke for lunch at 1:30pm – i was practically chewing my arm off! We went airside to the greasy spoon, whilst everyone was ordering their burgers and chips, i opted for a simple grilled cheese sandwich.

 

20070522grilledcheese

 

The course over ran until 5:45pm so i did not get home until 06:10pm, i had just enough time to give foxy her dinner, get changed and be out of the house ready for Bums, Tums & Thighs. I was so hungry and really wanted to do a double whammy tonight (Body Pump straight after), so i had my 2nd Nakd bar of the day – cocoa loco – this bar not only filled me up but it sat nicely in my stomach during my 2 hours working out!

 

 

Body Pump Baby!! After TBT’s which was quite intense on the legs and abs tonight, it was time for Body Pump’s new release (no 74) – i loved it, some of my favourite tracks were, Leona Lewis – Run for the warm up, No Doubt – Don’t Speak for the back work out and Black Eyed Peas – Boom Boom Pow for the Biceps – i am going to ache tomorrow!

 

**side note: i had bigger weights out of shot of this photo i promise**

 

I left the gym at 9:10pm and my belly was a growling! My husband is perfect – i know i say a lot of good things about him on my blog but he is so worthy of it. He had warmed up the left overs of the chilli and rice for me and had it all ready for when i walked in the door – the chilli tasted even better than yesterday and still had the lovely crunch to it – Don’t you just love leftovers?

 

I am now officially pooped, it feels so good to have my mojo back. I can’t wait to go food shopping at the weekend, but i feel better for eating up a lot of the food that we have. I have been seriously lacking in fruit and veg so will get a rainbow variety at the weekend.

 

Night All x – (YAWN)

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 10:23 pm

    Wow you’re good! I felt proud of myself for arriving at the pool early tonight to do a few lengths before aqua-fit!

  2. July 15, 2010 8:53 am

    You are good doing back to back classes like that! I would have been fainting from lack of food! I love nakd bars, I’m going to have a cashew cookie one tonight me thinks!

Leave a Reply

