Skip to content

My Weekend – I’m NEVER drinking again!

July 18, 2010

I just can not handle the booze like i used to and have spent most of the day in bed (feeling very sick and sorry for myself!)

 

I started the weekend with a lovely breakfast with the husband at a new cafe called Toast in Honiton. It was a quant little cafe with the most amazing pattiserie (i will go back and get photos)

 

I went for a Latte and an English muffin with butter and jam – we sat outside and just enjoyed each others company.

 

 

In the afternoon i hit the shops of Exeter and got measured for a Bra! nothing interesting but i bought some new lingerie as all mine is old and starting to fall apart!

I got home had a marmite sandwich, then got ready to hit the town with some girls from work. I was going to drive but the husband offered to drop me off and pick me up so i could have a drink (big mistake)! We first went to Prezzo, which was not great, they bought me out a meat dish even though i clearly ordered the Fusilli Al Pesto (Asparagus tips, veg and pesto pasta) – i even said the vegetarian meal! They did swap my meal but that meant all the girls had eaten by the time mine come and to be honest is was nothing that i could not have whipped together at home :o( very dissapointing.

menu_veggi

We then hit the bars and started drinking cocktails…i’ll let the photos tell the story…

SDC10549

SDC10544

SDC10555

It was such a good girly night, i remember there being some kareoke but for the life of me can not remember what we sang.

The husband was lovely and picked me up in the middle of the night, can’t believe i am going to tell you this but he pulled over to allow me to throw up out the window (cringe), made sure i was ok when i got home and then today he has waited on me hand and foot, cleaned the house and did the weekly food shop – what a legend!

I could not eat until this evening so i tucked into this homemade apple crumble that the hubby made from scratch – it was Delicious!

 

Tomorrow, i have something fun to report, but i will wait until then in case it does not go to plan – Night All xxx

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 19, 2010 9:35 am

    Never say never! Looks like you had fun which is the main thing:)

Leave a Reply

