Skip to content

Monday Carb Overload!

July 19, 2010

I woke up this morning to this little thing at the bottom of my bed…

 

 

I guess i am not the only one that does not like to get up on a Monday morning!

I started the day with a glass of OJ and some good ol’ carbs – toast and butter.

 

 

Lunch was another carb meal – Marmite sandwich (a good old fashion favourite!)

 

 

Yesterday i reported that i had something exciting happening today, i will be able to reveal all very soon but it meant i had to go somewhere looking like this…

**sorry about the strange face! The sun was in my eyes and the wind was blowing my hair everywhere!**

 

I wanted to thank the hubby for looking after me during the hangover from hell yesterday and i was craving carbs AGAIN! I really wanted to make a pasta bake so was so happy to see this beauty on offer for 94p in the co-op!!! I love a bargain.

 

I especially love that it was a Loyd Grossman sauce – they are my all time favourite – so tasty…

 

 

And check out the fantastic ingredients list, can you see any ingredient that you have never heard of or can not spell?

 

I sprinkled some cheese on top for the last 10 mins and served it with a flat garlic bread – the meal hit the spot – i guess the carb craving is due to the hangover yesterday!

 

 

The meal was finished off with a helping of the husbands home made apple crumble – we are talking major comfort food! I even had a chocolate fix by adding a chunk to melt in the crumble – absolute bliss!!

 

I should have been doing another double whammy of aerobics and body pump tonight but my poor neglected dehydrated body just would not have coped! I’m back to it on Wednesday and will be hydrating myself over the next 2 days to cope!

 

night all xxx

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 10:52 am

    When I was in the city on Sunday I was starting to get an allergic reaction and was feeling sluggish so drank a ‘Revive’ vitamin water and took an antihystamine. I thought the revive one was for sluggishness but it was for hangovers. It was brilliant. I drank it all within 5 minutes and 10 minutes later I was jumping about and feeling great! If you’re still feeling a bit run down or dehydrated you should give it a go! I’m thinking of buying one for the fridge incase of unforeseen hangovers!

    BTW I’ve logged into myfitnesspal and am logging cals now. Not sure I like it telling me I can only have 1350 a day though, that may take some tweaking! Have a great day! 🙂

    • July 20, 2010 5:44 pm

      Wow – that drink sounds amazing!! I am so going to stock up on it the next time i plan to have a drink – which is still never by the way!

      I think you will like myfitnesspal but make sure you adjust it to your needs, i think i changed mine to 1500 x

Leave a Reply

