Skip to content

I really need to get a life…

July 20, 2010

because all i seem to do is take photos of food! I must have more going on in my life than just food, ok maybe not…i think i need a hobby, any suggestions?

Anyway back to the food pics, i actually had my breakfast out of a bowl this morning instead of on the go and i REALLY enjoyed it. I had swiss style museili and banana yogurt (loved this flavour)!

 

 

I had lunch at my desk today as my fuel light came on driving into work and although everyone told me not to worry as there would be enough in the reserve tank to get me home, i am not a risk taker and decided to go to the petrol station instead. I had leftover pasta bake and beansprouts – lovely combination!!

 

 

After work, i popped into tesco just to get my niece a CD for her birthday, and i walked out with this little bag of beauties – i should not be allowed near shops!

 

 

It took me all of 30 seconds to get these bad boys opened…

 

 

…and dunk it in this red pepper pesto houmous!! So so good!

 

 

Right i had to get my thinking head on tonight…what to make for dinner? I know… burgers, but as you all know i am vegetarian so i wanted to make veggie burgers!

I have never made veggie burgers with veggie mince before so i was setting myself up for an epic FAIL…but i decided to give it a go anyway.

I mixed together in a big bowl;

  • 2 tablespoons BBQ sauce
  • 1 teaspoon tomato sauce
  • 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs
  • 1/2 cup flour
  • 1 teaspoon garlic puree
  • 2 eggs
  • 450g veggie mince

 

I split the mixture into 8 portions and made them into burger shapes, these were then put under a medium grill for approx 6 minutes each side.

I served the burgers with cheese, tomato sauce, mustard, sautéed potatoes, fried onions and corn on the cob. The meal was seriously lacking green but it was oh so good. The burgers were actually really nice! The husband loved the meal and he isn’t even veggie!

 

To redeem myself for the lack of greens, i ate a few cherries for dessert.

 

 

He he – whilst the moody looking husband ate some grapes.

I am actually stuffed from my burgers and am going to bed…goodnight blog world! x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 8:54 am

    Well if food photography is not going to be your hobby then I think cooking should be. You would, of course, need to take photos of your creations and display them in blog form. 😉

  2. July 21, 2010 8:21 pm

    Hi Amy!

    Re. the Pack Tunch bars, I’ve only seen them in random health food stores so far. They’re still trying to break into the wider health food market so they’re quite difficult to find. I would email the people at Pack Tunch and ask them where you can buy them. They may even send you some for free! 🙂

    I need to a new hobby too- sometimes I worry that my revolves around food too much! xxx

Leave a Reply

