Skip to content

Cherry Bonanza!

July 26, 2010

Breakfast was so good this morning that i almost ate it all before taking a photo! I had swiss style muesli, with creamy yeo valley Raspberry yogurt and blueberries, a great start to the day!

 

 

Today my tummy was like a bottomless pit, i went to snackville and back big time! At about 10:30 i tucked into 2 flatbreads with caramelised onion hummus.

 

 

At 10:50 i wanted MORE! So i tucked into most of these cherries.

 

 

Lunch was DELICIOUS – left over pad thai from yesterday – the flavours had really fused together (i must have stank of garlic today!)

 

 

Snack time AGAIN, at about 15:30 i was chewing my arm off! So i tucked into a packet of Nakd Cherry Infused Raisins – these have to be my favourite Nakd product so far!

 

 

And i just kept on going and had a chunk of Green and Blacks Cherry dark chocolate!

 

 

Tonight was a double whammy for me – aerobics and body pump so i put even more fuel into my body – i had a slice of Hovis seeded bread with crunchy PB and jam – love it!

 

 

I really want to be the best that i can be at the time of my 30th birthday in November!

 

 

That means exercising to get the jelly off this belly (oh the shame"!)

 

The classes were as exhausting as ever and it was so HOT! i mean really hot in the studio – i didn’t mind though as i hoped it burned off a few more calories! When i got back to the house i had the serious shakes (can it really be lack of food after everything that i ate today?) nah – i needed fluid so i have been drinking LOTS.

**Photo below is not of me doing a karate chop – i am trying to show my shaky hand!**

 

Whilst waiting for my dinner to cook (it was 09:30pm), i tucked into a flat bread with butter (i really need to make sure i have healthy snacks to hand after a workout as there is a possibility of me eating the entire content of my fridge).

 

For dinner i had a simple 2 egg omelette and cheese – it was what i was craving so i went with it – i should have prepared a salad pre-workout to have but did not think i would be so lazy when i got home – i learn something new everyday!

 

The omelette went down SO well, shame my hubby was working late so wasn’t there to make it for me! :o)

 

I’m pooped – good night all x

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 8:26 am

    Your tummys not bad at all! You did really well doing to back to back classes. I still really need to get my arse in gear and sign up for some classes myself!

    • July 27, 2010 9:25 pm

      Thank you for your kind comment about my tum! The back to back classes are exhausting but it means i can have tues/thurs as rest days guilt free!

  2. July 27, 2010 11:54 am

    Cherry raisins are my favourite Nakd product too 🙂

    Your figure looks fab! I can’t show personal pics like that on my blog- too shy and a couple of friends and my sister read the blog now, but my tummy is not good!

    • July 27, 2010 9:28 pm

      The cherry raisins are sooo good! And thank you also for the kind comment – i would NEVER describe my figure as fab (but i am a woman and probably will never like what i see in the mirror!) I still have not shared the blog address with friends and family, hence me braving the body photos!

Leave a Reply

