Skip to content

Exercise and Headaches!

July 27, 2010

I got up last night THREE times to pee – how annoying! It was so hot last night during my 2 classes that i was worried about becoming dehydrated so think i may have drank too much fluid before bed.

 

Breakfast was the norm – swiss style museli and yogurt but i added a crumbled square of Green & Blacks cherry dark chocolate – naughty but nice…

 

 

Another day at work, another birthday…which means cake!!! I grabbed a slice of homemade lemon drizzle cake and shared it with my friend to stop me feeling too guilty!

 

 

Lunch was simple and not blog worthy at all…toast and butter!

 

 

I started to wilt at my desk at 2:30pm and could see the only way to get through the afternoon was by eating this…

 

 

It was the first time i had tried a Trek Protein Flapjack and my verdict…very impressive,not only was it tasty but got me through the afternoon with no problems!

 

I am now home, feeling a little tired but enjoying 2 of my favourite things, a filter coffee and a cuddle with the cat!

 

 

Unfortunately i have a stinking headache and feel i may be dehydrated. I think i will make a green monster and stick a rehydration sachet in it – not sure whether this is good or bad thing to do? Does anyone have some good ideas or products to stay hydrated? I am so bad at drinking water!

 

 

Now off to make a comforting dinner for me and the hubby – i see greens in my future…catch you later guys x

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 6:38 pm

    I definitely feel like I get dehydrated easily. When I feel like that I tend to make up a pint glass of sugar-free squash and use a straw to glug it. I usually drink water but for some reason struggle to drink water when I’m already dehydrated? Wierd I know! A lot of people swear by vitacoco for rehydrating but I haven’t tried it yet. Sometimes if I have a headache in the evenings a couple of squares of chocolate does the trick! Hope you feel better soon x

    • July 27, 2010 9:30 pm

      Aw thank you for your feedback – i have never heard of vitacoco so will have to look out for it…and i am loving the chocolate suggestion, now that is something i am going to give a try! lol

  2. July 27, 2010 8:07 pm

    Like Jo says, coconut water is a great for hydrating you and it tastes great. I get mine from holland and barrat and save them in the fridge for in case I get ill, have a hangover or a really sweaty run! I’m also constantly drinking green tea or you could try herbal to keep getting the fluids in! I sometimes may up some fruit tea and cool it in the fridge for iced tea, yummy!

    • July 27, 2010 9:32 pm

      ah so vitacoco is coconut water! Now i have seen many bloggers drinking this, i will definately give it a try i LOVE coconut! (Is it really high in calories?) I really need to rely more on green tea as i drink a lot of caffeine – if the summer ever starts up again i will definately try the iced fruit tea – yummy!

Leave a Reply

