Skip to content

A Family Fun Filled Weekend!

August 23, 2010

Before i share with you my fabulous weekend, here is a quick luck at todays eats…

 

Breakfast was a bowl of Jordan’s natural museli, Rachel’s Organic Greek yogurt and honey and a small handful of dates – a lovely start to the day.

 

 

Unfortunately i was so busy at work today that i didn’t get time to eat lunch so you can imagine how hungry i was for my dinner! The husband and i went to the supermarket after work (dangerous sport on an empty stomach!) I really fancied soup and saw this little number in the chiller aisle…

 

 

When i saw the ingredients list i really could not say no to this beauty…

 

 

This soup was the best ever soup i have EVER tasted in my life!! I could taste so many flavours with every mouth full and the rice made it very filling, i had half the pot and i had a third of the hubbys tear and share garlic bread – so good. I am going to purchase this soup again and you can even freeze it so will be stocking up for winter.

 

 

For dessert i allowed myself one piece of this chocolate that i purchased from Tesco a few weeks ago and found in the fridge this evening. It was just enough to get rid of my sugar craving.

 

 

My Weekend with the family…

I miss my family so much, i live about 3 hours away from them so we only get to see each other every other month or so. My cousin arranged a weekend at Weston Super Mare as it was a half way place for everyone to meet up. I have no pictures of food or drink as it really would not be the right food for this blog (lots of chips, desserts & glasses of wine) but sometimes you have just got to let the good times roll! Here are a few pics from the weekend…

The whole family out to dinner…

SDC10581

 

My nan loves my husband, she calls him her boyfriend!

SDC10585

 

My beautiful nieces dancing to the fairground music…

SDC10592

 

My glowing sister carrying my twin nephews…

SDC10606

 

My nan in her element on the old penny arcade machines!

SDC10610

 

The reason i am covered in bruises today..the fiercest bumper cars in history!

SDC10642

 

See how brutal it got, look at the centre of the photo and you will see me trying to grab my brother in laws steering wheel whilst he has grabbed my arm and is driving away with it!

SDC10663

 

The whole clan – i love my family so much!! Good good times x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2010 10:00 am

    Wow your brother is Brutal! Scary biscuits! Love the look of that soup, I’ll definitely be keeping my eye out for it. Glad you had a good weekend, I love family filled weekends 🙂

  2. Stacey (The Habit of Healthy) permalink
    August 25, 2010 5:41 am

    It looks like you had a fun weekend. I love bumper cars!! The soup looks good. I tried one of the other flavours a while ago and it was really tasty.

Leave a Reply

