Skip to content

Oats in a Jar!!! It’s the future!!!

September 1, 2010

I am so far behind everyone else in the healthy eating world but today i tried oats in a jar for the very first time EVER! And my verdict – holy crap it’s good! I mourn the empty peanut butter jars that i so unlovingly through in the recycling in the past – who knew what delights i missed out on by adding raw oats and rice milk and leaving in the fridge overnight – RIP jars.

Seriously though, if you have not tried this yet – please do – it’s stunning!

 

 

 

Lunch today was good old leftovers, Quorn mince spaghetti bolognaise – it actually tasted better than when i had it last night!

 

 

Now you may have seen my work colleague before – she is how can i put it…crazy! She makes me smile everyday and is partial to a game of ‘Cruise, Shag, Marry’ which we totally stole from Gavin and Stacey! I can give her the most gruesome work colleagues to choose from and she never lets me down! Well today, we’ll call her T…. T was in a wacky mood and decided it was a day for red beads, flowers in her hair and huge sunglasses…er inside our office.

T is genuinely taking a serious call in these photos but still had time to pout…

 

And do a cute girly pose! Like i say …a little crazy me thinks!

 

Dinner tonight was a dirty stinking mushroom foo yung and plain rice from the Chinese Take Away – this is not health food but i am not going to not blog every time i eat rubbish! I am hanging my head in shame as i type this!

 

And finally …

You may have read my blog on Monday about my coastal walk, if not you can catch it here.

I tried to explain about a wacky photo i took but not sure if i explained myself right. What you do… when standing on a steep hill, lean forward as far as you can possibly go, then get someone to take a photo at an angle so the ground looks straight, the photo should look strange as the person is standing at an angle that is just not physically possible on flat ground (unless you are a bit of a freak of nature). The end result looked like this;

My good friend Jo at Thirty and Healthy kindly straightened the photo to how the original should have looked in Picaso, so the hill i was standing on actually looked like this;

Amy

 

Not sure i have made this any clearer have I?

Well i’m signing off – Foxy says Blah!

foxy blah

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 9:59 pm

    I totally get it now! I love how your work friend is wearing sun glasses indoors! I don’t like PB on porridge so I haven’t done oats in a jar but I have a nearly finished Nutella jar . . .

    • September 5, 2010 3:49 pm

      Oh my goodness – overnight oats in a nutella jar!!! Let me know how it goes!!!

  2. September 1, 2010 10:13 pm

    Ooooh I love Foxy!

  3. September 2, 2010 1:02 am

    No need to hang your head in shame. We all have nights where the quick and not so healthy call to us. It makes us real and not any less of a healthy person. 🙂

    OIAJ are unbelievable, huh?

    • September 5, 2010 3:51 pm

      As long as it is not everynight i tell myself!!!

      OIAJ are amazing – i can not wait to finish my next jar already!!!

  4. September 2, 2010 5:05 pm

    AAAAhhhhh!!! Foxy is gorgeous!! WHat’s the oats in a jar like? Can you spread them? x

    • September 5, 2010 3:54 pm

      She is cute isn’t she with her tongue hanging out!

      The oats were yummy, i did not think i would like them as they are cold but it really worked.

      As long as you don’t add too much milk then the mix should be spreadable but not sure how long the mixture would last x

Leave a Reply

