Skip to content

Is Yesterday, Tomorrow, Today….

September 5, 2010

I seem to always be a day behind with my blog posts, which like a newspaper becomes old news!! But rather than waste my photos i took here was my Sunday…

 

Breakfast:

Porridge made with Rice Milk and Maple Syrup – great start to the day!

 

 

After an hour of tidying the house i hit the gym…this was the first time in a long time, but i finally got my butt there…

 

 

After a steady 40 mins at the gym (I’m breaking myself in gently)…i made myself a green monster as feel like i am lacking in iron a little.

 

 

I went on to make a healthy but tasty lunch…

 

I had a salad of 2 Southern Quorn strips and salad with cheese, grapes and balsamic syrup, i also had a few garlic stuffed olives on the side…

 

For dessert i had a few more grapes, banana and peanut butter…

 

Then the afternoon was all about chilling out with the hubby and the fur baby….here a few of my favourite things…

 

Then i had the urge to cook and vegetable curry was on mind, in a large pan i through all the mixture in and let simmer for 20 mins…

It’s not the prettiest dish i have ever made but it sure tasted good! In the curry was;

  • chopped onion
  • chopped garlic clove
  • cubed potato
  • sliced carrot
  • cauliflower
  • tsp tumeric, cumin,ground coriander & curry powder
  • chickpeas
  • dry red lentils
  • water

simples!

For dessert i had peanut butter and jam on rice cakes…

 

And a cheeky square of dark chocolate…

 

 

Naughty me!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2010 6:45 pm

    I wish I had a figure like yours! Please tell me running got you that – it will inspire me to keep at it!! 🙂

    Your kitty is so sweet that he will sit on your lap like that – mine will sit *right* next to me, but never on my lap – occasionally the shy one will sleep on my chest when I’m in bed but only if my arms are under the covers – don’t understand it!

    • September 7, 2010 8:45 pm

      You are so sweet, i have actually been feeling a little wobbly recently so your kind comment has made my day!!

      I can honestly say that running changed my body for the good…my legs become toned and my waist appeared, I still have major belly issue but I know a few months of regular running will do the trick. Keep running girlie it really does work.

      As for Foxy, she hates being picked up but from day 1 when I got her last year she wanted to be on my lap – which I don’t mind as I love the attention she gives me. She is still really unsure of my husband but as a 5 year old rescue cat when we got her, we do not know much about her past. Your kitties sound like dear timid things – bless them x

  2. September 7, 2010 7:54 pm

    I am SO going to make that curry! I’m really craving one at the moment. Friday night after a long week at work me thinks!

    Your figure is fab xxx

    • September 7, 2010 9:01 pm

      Wow – another kind comment – thank you so much!! I actually am feeling a little tight in my clothes at the moment so your comments mean a lot!!

      Like i said in my blog, the curry may not look a work of art but it tastes so good! I may add a tin of tomatoes next time, just to jazz it up in the photos 😉

      Let me know how you get on if you give it a try x

  3. September 9, 2010 1:05 pm

    I agree- I always thought you had a great figure! I especially covet your legs if that doesn’t make me sound a wee bit dodgy!

Leave a Reply

