Skip to content

The Cat in the Bag!

September 7, 2010

This is what greeted me when i got in from work this evening…

 

Yes that is Foxy, using my Cabin Crew bag as her new throne – her face says it all really…’What?’ (sorry about the screwed up pieces of paper…foxy loves playing with them!)

After pampering princess Foxy, i hit the gym, whilst my mojo is back I’m going to go with it. I did 25 mins on the bike on a random setting (oh how i sweat!) and then jumped straight on the treadmill for a 10 min run whilst listening to The Killers – Mr Brightside and Black Eyed Peas – Tonight’s going to be a good night – thank you both for keeping my rhythm going!

I kept it to a short session as i am breaking myself back into the exercise gently, i really do not want to cause an injury to myself as i will be back to square one.

After my work out i went straight into the loos to take a photo of my sweaty, beetroot head!

 

 

It’s funny how after a workout, it feels like i am looking at the world through rose tinted glasses… or was that just the dusk sky on the walk home…

 

 

For dinner i wanted to use my eggs that my dad gave me from his hens…i know Frittata, it’s quick, easy and nutritious. In my frittata i had spring onion and broccoli sautéed in olive oil and then i added the egg and topped with 20g mature cheddar and fresh basil (the best thing about it is i get to eat the other half for lunch tomorrow). With my frittata, i had garlic stuffed olives, a raw carrot, a tablespoon of homemade hummus and about a cup and a half of mashed potato with a little Pure soya spread – i loved my mish mash dinner! (note to self…buy a smaller dinner plate at the weekend!)

 

 

I had some really nice comments on my last blog about my figure!! I have actually been giving myself a hard time recently as i can feel that i have put on some weight but these comments really made my day (my week, month and year even!) Tomorrow i will not give myself such a hard time…it is a new day.

 

Before i go and relax into bed with Paulo Coelho’s Eleven Minutes – i just wanted to let you all know that i got a lovely message from Jenny who works in PR for Marmite, she very kindly asked for my address so she could send me a limited edition product…that is all i know so i look forward to sharing when it arrives…as a special thank you i am going to find some marmite recipes and experiment…you will either love them or hate them.

Night All xxx

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2010 4:25 pm

    I’m glad I’m not the only one that goes red when they exercise! When I used to go to the gym I noticed that everyone else seemed to leave looking as fresh as when they arrived and I left all red faced and looking like I was about to die. Not fair! Now I run outside and don’t have to look in a mirror, so I can pretend it’s not happening. 😉

  2. September 9, 2010 1:03 pm

    I am so jealous! I eat marmite every day and my family call me ‘the marmite kid’ and have done since I actually was a kid! Can’t wait to see what you do with it!

    • September 10, 2010 5:44 pm

      Aw Jo, maybe you could email the lady that left the message on my blog (it is in the comments section of my ‘Who is this healthy Amy?’) and tell her a little bit about yourself and maybe to contact you in the future…

Leave a Reply

