Skip to content

Fur Baby Love…

September 12, 2010

I think i have managed to put a video on here!! This was the welcome i got when i returned home Friday from one night away!

 

Yesterday i tried a new foundation which is both natural and not tested on animals. It is made by BareMinerals and is the Get Started complexion kit…

clip_image002

The kit contains 8 pieces, as listed below;

  • Mineral Foundation (for all over coverage)
  • Mineral Warmth (do add warmth so can adapt foundation depending on colour of skin)
  • Mineral Concealer (to cover blemishes and broken veins)
  • Mineral Veil (a finishing powder)
  • Small Face Brush (light coverage)
  • Large Face Brush (fuller coverage)
  • Concealer brush
  • Get Started DVD

clip_image002[7]

This is a before photo of me…not exactly picture perfect!

And after following the instructions on the DVD – this is me after! I could really notice the difference and i only put a very light covering on! What was nice was the feel of the minerals on my skin…i could not feel like i had applied anything – this make up is not cheap but it ticks all the boxes with me. I got this box at a reduced airline rate but can be purchased in Debenhams for £45. It will last a long time though i reckon.

For lunch yesterday i had marmite on toast – well it would be rude not to after i received such a lovely gift.

I then took a photo of my make up just before going out with the husband for a pizza – as i could not feel the make up on, i found it hard to believe that the make up would be still in place…but my skin was as flawless as i applied it – i love these minerals!

Myself and the hubby have been so busy at work lately we were really looking forward to having an evening together, so we headed to our favourite eatery, where i inhaled this pizza…

I want to lick the photo because the pizza was so good! I went for Mozzarella, tomato, fresh basil and egg pizza – i loved every bite. This is what Saturday evenings should look like! Good good times!

The best bit about the evening was when my husband said that my skinned looked lovely and told me i look better when i don’t wear make up – he didn’t realise i had the minerals on as it looks so natural (shhh it’s my little secret now!)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2010 6:51 pm

    That Bare Minerals looks brilliant! That may just be going on my wish list 😉 Just remembered about your comment on my blog – theres not a lot of veggie recipes in the gastronomy economy book, theres a couple of nice chickpea recipes but thats it, and of course the deserts! x

  2. September 12, 2010 8:00 pm

    You look pretty as a picture! Pizza…. mmmmmmm! x

  3. Stacey (The Habit of Healthy) permalink
    September 12, 2010 8:31 pm

    Ooh, that mineral make up looks great on you. You look really natural and glowing!! All good weekends should involve pizza (or indian food!), glad you had a nice night out. 🙂

  4. September 12, 2010 9:05 pm

    Hey, Ive been using Bare minerals for more than 2 years now. I love it. It’s not cheap but it lasts quite a long time and it’s a really good quality product. In the future, instead of buying the whole box, you can buy some small pots on http://www.lookfantastic.com
    Their prices are quite good. However, if you use quite a lot of all the products, it works out cheaper to buy a nea get started kit.
    They also have a good range of eye shadows, lipsticks and differents skincare products.

  5. September 12, 2010 10:23 pm

    Ah! I want that make-up now! I used to use Clinique barely there foundation but since being skint I now use No7 tinted moisturiser, I hate the feel of a thick foundation on my skin. Plus my skin is quite dry through the winter so I need something with extra moisture. I can’t watch your video cause I’m on crappy laptop right now but I’ll watch it when I get back from my trip!

  6. September 13, 2010 5:33 pm

    Awww how cute is Foxy?! All I get from my pair is herded towards the kitchen where they miaow loudly until I feed them – then they pointedly ignore me unless they see me with the laptop, at which point they want my knee!

    The make-up kit looks great! Good that it comes with the brushes too, I could do with some brushes, instead of trying to do everything with my one brush or fingers!!

    I want that pizza!

  7. September 13, 2010 8:24 pm

    The Bare Minerals stuffs looks really great!

    I’m very jealous of all the affection you get after just one night! My cat shouts at me then leads me to the kitchen when I come back from a night away!

  8. September 17, 2010 10:09 am

    I’ve been meaning to try bare minerals! You look fabulous!

    I think every Saturday night should involve pizza – or at least one night on the weekend!! That one looks particularly good!!

Leave a Reply

