Skip to content

My Sunday so far…

May 15, 2011

I love lazy Sunday’s, they really revitalise me for the week ahead. Today i was woken by the church bells of the local church at around 08:30am. Now, when you see how close the beautiful church is to my home you will understand how the bells woke me!

Below is the view i get of the church from my bedroom window;

 

20110515-123244.jpg

20110515-123253.jpg

 

I noticed this morning the tan lines that i have managed to achieve in the recent glorious weather spell, it’s a shame my rocket dogs have a pattern that leave funny lines on my feet but i also think that it is cool that i have tan lines from the UK weather in April – i don’t think i have ever gained a tan so early in the year!

20110515-123305.jpg

 

Once i had a read through a few blogs i got myself downstairs and made myself and the hubby brunch. We have recently started this but it means we have a later breakfast and then only need one more meal later in the day. I really wanted American style pancakes so i looked up an easy recipe and got mixing.

American Style Pancakes

  • 125ml milk
  • 60g plain flour
  • 1 medium egg
  • 1.5 T sugar
  • 2tsp baking powder
  • 1T butter

I mixed all the ingredients together and then got them in the pan…unfortunately the pan i used wasn’t completely flat so they made my pancakes a funny shape! I made 8 pancakes with the above mixture.

20110515-123314.jpg

They may not be perfectly formed but they tasted amazing! Will be making again very soon i feel.

The brunch of champions! Bacon (i left half as hubby put way too much on my plate), hash browns, frankfurter sausages, beans and pancakes.

20110515-123323.jpg

 

Whilst hubby got on with some decorating, i relaxed on the sofa and started looking at baby things, i am 20 weeks pregnant next Thursday (half way through my pregnancy!!) so need to start planning. There is nothing like a bit of internet shopping and a cup of tea!

20110515-123332.jpg

 

I also spent a few hours reading and catching up on blogs, i love going into other peoples worlds for a little while. I really want to blog more, i always intend too but sometimes i get to the end of the day, after taking photos and planning what to write but feel so exhausted i just want my bed!

What i love about blogging is it does make me think a little bit more about my food choices and decided my dinner tonight would by a rainbow of colours;

 

20110515-172033.jpg

I went for;

  • A cheese toastie (a little burnt – whoops)
  • Corn on the cob
  • half pork pie
  • salad
  • carrot
  • red/yellow pepper and
  • caramelised onion hummus

It was delicious! baby A has been kicking me A LOT this weekend and i can feel the little one is getting stronger….i also took the kicking to mean, ‘read a few more blogs and have a bowl of cookie dough ice cream mommy’!

Who am i to ignore my unborn child?!!!

 

20110515-172040.jpg

I have had a lovely pregnancy so far, hardly any sickness but have just felt tired at times. It’s 17:45pm and i am starting to feel tired but i think i will try and bake some fairy cakes for hubby to take to work with his lunch…manly i know LOL!

I am going to set my self a few goals this week to improve my blog, i feel sad that i keep neglecting it;

  1. blog at least every other day
  2. take belly shots of my growing belly and start an ‘Amy’s Having a Baby’ page
  3. start a new hobby and blog about it…i have something in the pipe line that i really enjoy so will blog about this later in the week!
  4. leave more comments on other peoples blogs, i read so many blogs and never leave comments – i really should!

Happy Sunday everyone x

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2011 5:05 pm

    I love mini goals, they make me so much more motivated and I get a great sense of accomplishment when I finish them.

  2. June 5, 2011 11:31 am

    hey! i just found your blog….it’s great and huge congrats on “bump” – so exciting! 🙂 i’m so looking forward to reading your pregnancy story.

  3. June 7, 2011 9:04 pm

    Hello, I also just found your blog, love finding UK bloggers! The view from your bedroom is amazing, not sure I could take the bells though! I look forward to reading more, congratulations on the pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

